Employment

After School Program Activity Leaders

The Boys and Girls Club of Durham is accepting applications for Program Activity Leaders for its After School Programs that operate Monday to Friday in the following locations: Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Oshawa, Bowmanville and Newcastle. 

Individuals who are enthusiastic, motivated, self-starters and who have a genuine interest in working with children are required. A background in fitness, recreation, social work, and nutrition would be beneficial. All Boys and Girls Club staff must be High Five Certified and the agency provides this training for those that need it. 

These positions are well-suited for college students in the following courses of study: Social Service Worker, Recreation and Leadership, Early Childhood Education, Teaching, Child and Youth Worker, Social Work, Psychology, Sociology and Kinesiology. 

Send resume and cover letter to the Coordinator of the location you are applying for:

Eastview
Elizabeth Ann Williams
eawilliams@bgcdurham.com

Northview
Bobbi Jo Riel
bjriel@bgcdurham.com

John M. James PS, Bobby Orr PS, St. Thomas Aquinas CS, Harmony Heights PS, and Diane Hamre Recreation Complex
Marcia Boone
mboone@bgcdurham.com

C.E. Broughton PS, Sir William Stephenson PS, St. John Evangelist CS, E.A. Fairman PS, and John Dryden PS
Kelly Welch
kwelch@bgcdurham.com

Bolton C. Falby PS, St. James CS, West Lynde PS and Carruthers Creek PS
J'Mone Manhertz
jmanhertz@bgcdurham.com

Alexander Graham Bell PS, Glengrove PS, Lincoln Avenue PS, Vimy Ridge PS, and Terry Fox PS
Taylor Russell
trussell@bgcdurham.com

The Boys and Girls Club is an Equal Opportunity Employer committed to an inclusive, barrier free recruitment and selection process. Accommodations are available on request for candidates taking part in all aspects of the selection process.


We thank all that apply however, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

Copyright © 2019 Boys & Girls Club of Durham